18 weeks and 1 day

Still here!  Just super busy at work and in my personal life.  I keep meaning to sit down and write a meaningful and witty post, but life keeps getting in the way!  I got a big promotion at work, which is now on hold until July.  Had a HUGE flareup with our Landlords and found a new place to live.  We are moving in less than a month!  Had a panic attack due to the stress of it all and I had to start Zoloft.  I also started blood pressure medication a month ago.  Oh, and since we are moving, we are also switching our HMO hospital and I have to change all of our doctors including my OB.  

It’s still weird to remember that I am actually pregnant.  Almost half way to the birth day!  I haven’t felt any movement yet, I do have to pee a lot.  I HATE ALL FOOD pretty much.  No weird cravings, just all aversions.  I have lost 3 pounds in 3 weeks and have to force myself to eat.  I am not a tiny girl so it is weird to have to force myself to eat.  I do have a bump, and it is weird to have to remember to NOT suck in my stomach lol. 

I’m still going to do my best to wrong a long and thoughtful post, but I thought it would be more meaningful to give a quick update after so long  🙂

 

Image

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Megan
    Apr 01, 2014 @ 07:46:12

    Wow that’s a lot to deal with plus being pregnant! I hope thing settle down for you soon, congrats on being almost halfway!!

    Reply

  2. NWChickie
    Apr 19, 2014 @ 10:39:59

    Still having aversions! Bummer… mine stopped about a month ago (thank goodness). My best friend lost weight during her pregnancy. She was probably 40 lbs overweight. Not sure how much she lost but I just remember her getting slimmer and her bump getting bigger. hehe. So it might just be your body’s way of getting rid of some unneeded extra baggage so you can carry the little one around easier during the next few months. And you’re getting so close to feeling baby soon I’m sure!! Sucks about your move and OB switch. Wish you the best of luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

