Our Video Facebook Announcement

We are posting this in the morning. Let me know what you think!!!!

Video

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brooke Boynton
    Feb 28, 2014 @ 01:15:42

    Cutest announcement ever!! I have been TTC for 6 months. SO glad yo u got your BFP!

    Reply

  2. Melanie
    Feb 28, 2014 @ 04:26:47

    It made me cry!! Congrats!

    Reply

  3. ambivalentjourney
    Feb 28, 2014 @ 05:17:42

    Totally adorable 😀 Congrats for going public love!! xoxo

    Reply

  4. Fran Brown-MomToAGenius
    Feb 28, 2014 @ 19:53:26

    Congratulations. Cute announcement. Everybody is going to give you advice so here are my 2 cents. Learn some basic Sign Language now so you can teach your baby. It makes for a much happier baby. I didn’t know for my 1st kid but I did it with my next 2 and it made a world of difference.

    Reply

  5. Fran Brown-MomToAGenius
    Mar 01, 2014 @ 07:51:20

    There are so many reasons and it is one of the things I am writing about in my blog. Babies can sign before they their mouths are physically able to make enough sounds to talk. They are much happier if they can tell you what they want. The fist sign would be “milk” every time you feed from the beginning, they will start asking when they are hungry. When Luna was teething she would make the sign for “pain” by her mouth and then “medicine”. When they are older you can remind them in sign to be polite. Sign “please” or “thank you” and they will say it, they people think wow your kids are so polite.

    I can see you went through so much trouble to get pregnant. You want the best for your child. Please read my blog and pass it along.

    http://momtoagenius.wordpress.com/2014/02/14/start-american-sign-language-from-birth/

    Reply

  6. Fran Brown-MomToAGenius
    Mar 01, 2014 @ 08:11:48

    Reply

  7. NWChickie
    Mar 01, 2014 @ 10:59:17

    I cried too!! Such a good idea. 🙂

    Reply

  8. jaygore
    Mar 03, 2014 @ 19:56:29

    Thank you, everyone! We kept the first and only take since every expression was a genuine one 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

