10w2d

 

 

 

Image Today is 10w2d of my pregnancy 🙂

 

Baby is measuring 10w4d.  Heartbeat is 180bpm.  I saw the gorgeous heartbeat!  The tech took forever to start talking.  She just kept measuring during the sonogram and I couldn’t see anything yet.  Eventually I just burst out and asked what she saw!  She was looking at my ovaries.  I’m like,  I know my ovaries are fine.  I am VERY familiar with my ovaries!!!!  Do you see a baby?!  She laughed and said she did, but she wanted to get the rest of the scan done first before we focused on the baby.  Then I had to explain to her why I am extra anxious.  Our long wait and all of the trying with infertility.  

I should mention, I have to go to the hospital to see my doctor since his actual office is like 45 minutes from my home yet the hospital is pretty much across the street.  So I was there with every type of person there for any kind of radiology.  Much different than the dainty and private fertility clinic!  

Symptoms:

The nausea left for a couple of days, but it came back over the weekend!  It’s not as strong and I am very thankful that it’s back!  The ob says that after the 11th week, the nausea dissipates.  So for the 2nd trimester, I bought a Sonoline B Fetal Doppler.  We heard the heartbeat with it and it was awesome 🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elisha
    Feb 04, 2014 @ 21:22:58

    i can’t believe she was leaving you in such suspense!! LOL! I would have reacted like you too! haha!! I’m so glad to hear the baby is growing and doing so well 🙂

    waitingforbabybird.com

    Reply

  2. ambivalentjourney
    Feb 05, 2014 @ 05:33:57

    Love the great news!!!!!!

    Reply

  3. missrain
    Feb 05, 2014 @ 11:26:50

    Yay! Great news!!

    Reply

  4. Sacha Black
    Feb 05, 2014 @ 17:38:27

    Congratulations!! You must of fallen pregnant just as I have birth! So I have missed a few of everyone’s blogs just catching up amazing news xxx

    Reply

  5. NWChickie
    Feb 08, 2014 @ 09:33:11

    Yay! So happy your little one is doing well!! Cute pic!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

