Funny Story

Except it’s not.  I am quickly learning that women, whether they be ttc, expecting or their little one is already here, can be quite bitchy and catty.  And honestly, I’m not tip toeing around anyone any more.  I don’t feel bad or guilty that I am pregnant.  There, I said it.  If I have offended you, then stop reading.  I have morning sickness all day and I am tired.  There, I complained about it.  I am thankful for it, but if I have offended you, then stop reading.  I am scared of every little thing especially losing my baby.  But I am also not going to take your advice because you shove it down my throat.  If I have offended you, piss off.  I am not going to live in fear of anything or anyone.

This is my journey.  I’m here. I’m on it.  Let’s go.  This blog will be about anything and everything.  I will rejoice and I will complain and then rejoice about complaining.  I’m turning 30 this Saturday and I know who I am.  I love who I am.  I don’t take shit from anyone.  Well, maybe my mother, but that is a whole different coconut.

I have been hesitant to use this blog as much because I know the pain of seeing someone who was ttc actually conceive.  I have seen many of your pain filled posts.  I understand if you will unfollow me and I support it.  And I only wish you joy and luck on your journey.  For the rest of you, I will still be my normal, random and truthful self.  Just pregnant.  And bloated.  And nauseous.  And completely thankful for every moment of it.  People at work think I’m crazy when I look green and dizzy but still smile when they ask how I am.  That’s how crazy happy and thankful I am right now and will continue to be.  Now where is my preggie pop?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melanie
    Jan 21, 2014 @ 16:49:54

    I think it is great that you are expecting! I’m sorry some others haven’t been so supportive. It’s just that…you’ve graduated, and some people don’t wanna be stuck in detention anymore. But I personally look at your story and see hope and a happy ending-a light at the end of this damn long tunnel!

    Reply

  2. ksirahsirah
    Jan 22, 2014 @ 19:05:54

    This makes me smile! Have a wonderful birthday this weekend!!

    Reply

  3. Sarah
    Jan 23, 2014 @ 12:20:58

    It’s not about apologizing for being pregnant, or about feeling bad or guilty. It *is* hard for many women who are struggling to see others get pregnant. I don’t think a little compassion is a bad thing.

    Reply

  4. jaygore
    Jan 23, 2014 @ 12:30:57

    Sarah, I give compassion by saying that I have been there the past 2 years and I understand. But I am not going to alter my pregnancy experience to cater to other people’s feelings. I would never ask someone to mask their joy or pain on my behalf. I love it that I am pregnant and I appreciate my symptoms, but that doesn’t mean that I can’t talk about it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

