Cat’s Outta the Bag

So I took a nap at my desk.  And my coworker blabbed.  I have been the most tired and nauseous this week of all and I had to rest. I realize that me and my baby’s health is the most important thing 🙂  

My boss came over to tell me that it was a very bad thing and that I should just go home.  The thing is, I haven’t been staying home because I can’t just stay home every time I feel nauseous.  But I realized, I needed to tell her so they didn’t think I was just being lazy.  So I did.  I had to.  She then told me to tell the director and VP.  They are both ladies, but I was still worried.  My boss also told me to ask them if I can work from home when I don’t feel well.  I am very lucky that my job can be done completely virtually.  I haven’t heard back from the VP, but I think she is out of town anyway.  

I feel a bit better.  I’m not telling everyone yet, and I didn’t want to tell my boss yet, but I had to.  She really did seem concerned because it was so out of the ordinary for me.  Out of no where, however, my male coworker has been my biggest supporter since I told him a couple of days ago.  We are cube mates and he could tell I wasn’t feeling well earlier this week and he has been treating me like the pregnant Queen Mother all week lol.  

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Elisha
    Jan 17, 2014 @ 21:17:08

    bless your heart! Get some rest this weekend!

    waitingforbabybrid.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

