8/31/2014

20140113-120459.jpg

I am 7w1d and baby is measuring 6w6d. Heartbeat is 137. EDD is 8/31/14.

I saw my baby’s heartbeat for the first time today. I couldn’t look away. But I could finally breathe. I think I have been holding my breath since the transfer. There was my baby, right there on the screen. Actually kinda looking like a baby. I was amazed. I still am amazed. I was so nervous before the appointment. Now, I can breathe. I’m so happy and I realize how blessed I am. My infertility struggle has made me appreciate this in ways I can’t even begin to describe. But my IF struggle has also made me more nervous than most moms probably are.

I will continue this blog just the way it is. I may not always be the most eloquent writer, but I am not here to impress anyone. I am just here to document this for myself and any other ladies who just want to know if what they are going through is similar or way different to my path.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. missymakes
    Jan 13, 2014 @ 12:50:57

    Oh, that is such amazing news! Congratulations!

    Reply

  2. jonsie13
    Jan 13, 2014 @ 12:51:48

    Congratulations to you! I am so happy for you!

    Reply

  3. ambivalentjourney
    Jan 13, 2014 @ 13:00:44

    EEEE! I have been checking all day waiting for you to update 🙂 I am so so so so so happy for you! Congrats girl! xoxo

    Reply

  4. lydiaseeks
    Jan 13, 2014 @ 13:20:43

    Awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

