Symptom Peekaboo

6w6d today!

Nausea early morning and sometimes into the afternoon but no vomiting.  Backaches and bodyaches all day yesterday to the point where I couldn’t sit still.   Fatigue (I think I took an accidental nap at my desk today lol) and I am constantly thirsty but sometimes drinking waters makes me want to throw up.  So I added fresh lemon and cucumber to water and it makes it bearable again.  

Cramps!  I have had them on and off but the past two days were the most.  I couldn’t unclench my stomach on Thursday and I didn’t know why, I just figured it was bc work was pissing me off.  Then all Friday, I felt stretching and cramps in my tummy and inner thighs.  It’s scary because it can feel like period cramps.

Has anyone else developed an extreme distaste for sucralose/splenda when they got pregnant? Even if it is hidden in the last line of the ingredients, I can immediately tell and I feel sick. I have eaten Splenda for years, but these past couple of weeks, I just can’t. Same for most other artificial sweeteners. Gatorade, Hot Chocolate, diet soda……

My boobs really haven’t, I’m guess there is room to grow since I lost weight over the summer and it always leaves my boobs first.  Not sure if my mood swings are due to stopping my anti depressants and anti anxiety meds or my fluctuating hormones.  

I rarely have a sex drive but it doesn’t matter since I am trying to abstain until the 2nd trimester.  Hubby is managing with my help, but it is tough since I am nauseous and can’t use my mouth.  

Work is stressing me out and I just need a vacation where it is just me and my hubby.  

I am super nervous and anxious constantly.  Days I have symptoms and the times when I don’t.  Makes me wonder if this fear ever goes away.  Is it made worse because of the infertility struggle?  I don’t know.  My 2nd ultrasound is on Monday.  I want to see the heartbeat and hear the heartbeat.  I think I would cry at that point.  I think it will help alleviate some of this nervous energy that I just can’t shake.

It’s Saturday and I have no idea what I want to do today.  I want to go shopping but I also just want to play online poker lol I just won’t let myself sleep all day.  I did that last saturday and it gave me a wicked headache.

I hope you all have a lovely weekend!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jaygore
    Jan 11, 2014 @ 12:10:10

    I wasn’t nauseous at all this morning and I was watching a restaurant show and they brought out a Lox plate. I almost threw up. Even typing that makes me want to throw up lol

    Reply

  2. ambivalentjourney
    Jan 11, 2014 @ 12:15:56

    I am totally jealous of your symptoms!!! I am still excited that we are only one day apart 😀 I always couldnt stand artificial sweeteners so that’s nothing new for me now. I am constantly nervous too but I think once we see these tiny little heartbeats it will be a tiny bit more bearable. xoxo!

    Reply

  3. missymakes
    Jan 13, 2014 @ 10:40:06

    It sounds like things are going great! In my case, the fear never really went away. I don’t know if it’s a first-time mom thing, or if it’s because of the infertility struggle, but I’m almost 31 weeks pregnant and still waiting for something to go wrong.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

