If you are having a bad day

Get away from me.  I am so fricking tired of everyone’s bad mood.  Like, I can’t deal with the negativity any more.  I am nauseous and as soon as I walk into work, my stomach clenches in a stressful way.  I am off of ALL of my meds and I am not taking anything for depression or anxiety.  

I am very thankful for my pregnancy symptoms.  They remind me of the good.  But when other people’s stress is around me.  When other people complain and bitch and are sarcastic.  I feel their toxicity and retreat before it rubs off on me.  

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jonsie13
    Jan 10, 2014 @ 09:33:31

    I totally feel you on this one! My work can be toxic as well. Especially with a few specific people. I have just detached myself completely. I have a few people at work who are almost always in a good mood. I just stick with them. I cant let someone elses piss poor attitude ruin my day! (And honestly I think these specific few think I have turned into a raging bitch b/c I just totally brush them off, oh well.)

    Reply

    • jaygore
      Jan 11, 2014 @ 12:34:17

      If I detach then people assume I’m being bitchy. It’s like high school!

      Reply

      • jonsie13
        Jan 13, 2014 @ 07:08:00

        Oh, I have that reputation at work. I am okay with that, b/c for once in my life I need to be all about me. And that started in August when we started our ivf cycle. Dr.s orders were to stay stress free & relaxed no matter what. And, that is what it took at work. 🙂

Leave a Reply

