Betas

A timeline update:

11/8/13: Egg Retrieval

12/13/13: 6 day Frozen Embryo Transfer

12/20/13: Positive Home Pregnancy Test!!

12/23/13: Beta number was 132!

12/26/13: Beta number was 372! (Beta numbers are supposed to double every 48 hours)

1/3/14: First Ultrasound

I have peed on 7 HPT and all have been strong lines.  I still get nervous, so peeing on those sticks gives me a bit of comfort.  I finally feel like I can let myself feel pregnant.  I have bought a few books and downloaded apps to let myself track and research.  I was always too afraid to let myself think about this part.  I’m just so thankful to be here and be pregnant.  I have been chugging water as much as I can, I’m still on the crinone gel and the estrace pills.  I stopped my anti-depressants and I am trying to be better by eating little to no processed food.  I haven’t really had any symptoms, but I have been EXTREMELY fatigued almost every day.  It’s a struggle to even keep my eyes open at work, when riding in a car, or just sitting on the couch at christmas.  I just fall asleep.  I have never been the type to be able to fall asleep easily.  Luckily, my boss has let us leave an hour or so early this past Monday, Thursday and Friday so I was able to run home and catch as many naps as possible.  I have been peeing a lot, but I have also been drinking a lot of water!  I try to stay unstressed as much as possible.  I even have a heating pad at work that I use on my tummy when I’m in stressful times so that my stomach muscles don’t clench and I stay relaxed.  I’m also staying away from sex and self loving.  That is a tough one.  Even when I had to give up cigarettes and alcohol, at least I had my hubby and or vibrator!!  TMI but it’s what’s been on my mind lately lol.  

I hope you all have a great new year with many BFPs for everyone 🙂

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ambivalentjourney
    Dec 29, 2013 @ 15:52:59

    I am so jealous that your ultrasound is so much earlier than mine LOL I feel the same way you do. Can’t wait to hear how it goes though!!! ❤

    Reply

    • jaygore
      Dec 29, 2013 @ 15:55:05

      I’m not sure what to expect but I’m excited! I don’t even know if I’ll be seeing the doctor or just the tech. But since it’s later in the morning, I think I’ll see the doctor.

      Reply

  2. jonsie13
    Dec 29, 2013 @ 16:12:39

    I could have written this post myself. This is exactly how I was feeling & what I was going through at this point. Congratulations to you!

    Reply

  3. Megan
    Dec 29, 2013 @ 17:59:59

    Just out of curiousity-why no sex?
    Have a great New Year:)

    Reply

  4. NWChickie
    Dec 29, 2013 @ 21:35:25

    So excited for you Jay!!! What a coinsedence, I’m also on crinone and estrace and suuuuppper thirsty. I’ve been drinking at least twice as much water as I usually do and I normally drink the recommended 8 cups. Sometimes I feel like I could drink a gallon in one sitting. I read that it might be because our bodies are making more blood which is 48% water. So I’ve been listening to my body and drinking it. I have great news too. Check out my latest post. 😉

    Reply

    • jaygore
      Dec 30, 2013 @ 13:12:37

      So excited for you Chickie! I don’t know if it is the BFP or the Crnone and Estrace that is making us thirsty, but I am! I am not usually a big fan of water so I usually have to add lemon or cucumber to gulp it all down, but I try to always have some in my hand or near by.

      Reply

  5. lydiaseeks
    Dec 30, 2013 @ 12:53:28

    Such wonderful news!! Congratulations! I found myself laying off sex right after my BFP too. I had some cramping that of course made me SO nervous, and I knew sex wouldn’t help it. The cramping eased up by about 6.5 weeks so hang in there.

    Reply

    • jaygore
      Dec 30, 2013 @ 13:15:06

      The cramping is one of the scariest parts!!! I know that it is normal, but it still makes me anxious. I think another part of the cramping is constipation sometimes but mostly just feels like stretching, no pain. I will be very candid with my doctor when I ask him about everything because I do want to know what I can and can’t do 🙂

      Reply

  6. mrsbabyfever
    Dec 30, 2013 @ 15:48:24

    Great news, good luck with the U/S. Hope 2014 is an amazing year for you!

    Reply

  7. NWChickie
    Jan 03, 2014 @ 22:19:22

    How was your ultrasound today?? I’m dying to know!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

