6dp6dt

Well, I peed on a stick and it flashed a big fat “Not Pregnant”. I know it is early, so I am not too crushed by the result. But right now, I can’t even imagine what it’s like to see an actual positive. I couldn’t even visualize it when I was staring at the little test. I can’t picture myself with a big beautiful baby bump. I can’t imagine holding a little tiny baby that is all mine in my arms. I can’t see it. I don’t know if I have ever vividly seen it. I want it. I know I do. But I just can’t visualize it or dream about it. I don’t want to have a defeated attitude. I know it is still very possible that I am pregnant, but I feel nothing. No twinges, no nausea, just nothing. 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meg
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 20:20:46

    For what it’s worth, the digital tests are the least sensitive, so chances are it wouldn’t be positive this early no matter what. I’ve got everything crossed for you!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Blythe
    Dec 20, 2013 @ 16:55:30

    I understand. It’s too early, I think. Keep hope and prayer. My fingers are crossed for you.

    I really love your honesty and irreverence. Sticky baby dust for you and your little embie 🙂

    Reply

  3. bebeparler
    Dec 22, 2013 @ 05:33:39

    Hang in there. It’s too early to test yet. I had zero symptoms too. X

    Reply

Leave a Reply

