Day 15 of Stims

20131103-144301.jpg

So this 2nd IVF has been a roller coaster of emotions. The doctor started stimming me very slowly on just menopur. He just started the Follistim late last week. Work has really picked up which is good because I love being crazy busy, but then I remember how stressful it is. I’m dealing with new clients who are extremely needy which normally isn’t a problem for me. Except right now my body and emotions are hyped up on hormones. I have gotten quite irritated a few times and had to lay down in the corner to calm my nerves and not go off on a bitch. Everyone just thought it was my back. I let them think that.

My new RE uses a nursing coordinator who talks to the doctor after my AM ultrasound and Bloodwork. Then, around 4pm, she leaves a voicemail for me on the PRN -patient results network. I call in with my personal pin and she gives me the results and any dosage changes. And there have been a lot of those! I went from two powders to six powders. And now he added in Follistim and ganerillex. My tummy feels like a pin cushion but luckily there hasn’t been any bruising. The biggest side effect is my extreme and constant thirst along with constipation. (Tmi but I figure some ladies out there might be curious about the SE of menopur)

My timeline originally had me scheduled for my egg retrieval on the 31st and the embryo transfer 5 days later. Well, as you can tell, that didn’t happen. But I am hoping and believing that tomorrow’s ultrasound and Bloodwork will be great and allow me to trigger tomorrow night with my Lupron trigger. Then the retrieval would be 36 hours later on Wednesday. And the embryo transfer 5 days later. I already got on the three month payment plan for the cryopreservation of the embryos with $300 paid last week.

So right now, I’m just sleeping and relaxing. I’m getting to a good place in my job again and I want to do everything I can to preserve that while also making a baby. I have been wearing makeup and my hair down while also dressin up a bit more lately. My female bosses pay attention to those things and I hate to say it, but it does give me more confidence. I am also doing a lot of extracurricular work activities. Including planing potlucks, cookie exchanges and being in charge of ye company food drive this year.

I’m still working on connecting with my husband. We are getting closer, but I think it also may be the hormones. My hubby has been trying and I love him for it. It’s just been a very stressful and taxing year for me. I’m happy. Just really worn out and tired. I haven’t been able to connect to anyone lately. I need to wake up out of my fog. I think we might plan something during our TWW. But then again, I do need to save up for Black Friday šŸ˜‰ Yes, I am one of those crazy shopping people lol

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. A Calm Persistence
    Nov 03, 2013 @ 15:13:14

    I’m one of those crazy shoppers too! I don’t really need much this year, but I just love it! šŸ™‚ Good luck šŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Emz
    Nov 03, 2013 @ 17:36:10

    You are crazy šŸ™‚ If I tried to deal with the crowds the way my hormones had been lately I think I’d have a nuclear meltdown. Good luck this cycle. I hope you cooking lots of strong eggs!

    Reply

  3. Becky
    Nov 03, 2013 @ 17:48:07

    Positive wishes your way! Hope everything goes well for you this week šŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. newtoivf
    Nov 04, 2013 @ 12:19:53

    Wishing you so much luck hon x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

