Day One of Menopur

Close call tonight. I almost saw pictures from one of my EX friend’s baby shower. Twins. Glad she finally got her babies, but makes me sick to think of seeing that happiness. Jealous happiness I call it. Sorry, I just needed to vent for a moment.

On the bright side, I am starting my Menopur shots tonight. I have to do it within the next 4 hours. Wish me luck!

First 30 min after the shot:

Didn’t hurt.  The shot, the meds going in or the injection site afterwards.  But, about 10 minutes later, my throat is getting a bit dry and my eyes too.  Not terribly so, but noticeably so.  Head feels only slightly detached.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Wife of a Sailor
    Oct 20, 2013 @ 20:01:58

    Good luck! I’ll be starting in two weeks. We’re almost cycle buddies!

    Reply

  2. A Calm Persistence
    Oct 21, 2013 @ 07:42:16

    Good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

