What did you choose?

20131016-072027.jpg

Image

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jonsie13
    Oct 16, 2013 @ 07:27:21

    For this one we chose to donate to another couple. In the instance of divorce we chose to doate to research. In the even that I age out and we still have anything left we chose to donate to another couple.

    Reply

  2. newtoivf
    Oct 16, 2013 @ 07:41:48

    We chose to donate to research. Until I have a child of my own I think I would find it very hard to donate to another couple and think there is a potential child out there with my DNA born to another couple. Maybe once we have a child I would be able to donate the embryo to another couple but can’t get my head round that idea yet.

    Reply

  3. lydiaseeks
    Oct 16, 2013 @ 08:48:46

    I haven’t had to choose just yet, but I’d for sure go on of the donation routes. Like newtoivf above, I’d have a hard time donating them to another couple, but if my some horrible accident both my partner and I are no more, it almost seems sort of sweet to have them donated to someone else…our genes live on and all that jazz. So much to think about!

    Reply

  4. ivfs42
    Oct 17, 2013 @ 06:40:42

    I chose to donate to another couple and maybe it might give them the chance.

    Reply

  5. Jenna
    Oct 17, 2013 @ 16:12:57

    We chose to donate the embryos to another couple. I could not miss out on the opportunity to give the gift of parenthood.

    Reply

  6. Lissa
    Oct 20, 2013 @ 20:36:30

    Donating to another couple wasn’t an option at our clinic. We chose to donate to research if we decide we have too many embryos to use or if both of us die. If we divorce or he dies, then I get the embryos. If I die they go to research.

    Our thought was we spent so much time and money trying to create these embryos we didn’t want to just destroy them, we felt they should have some purpose.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

