I’m okay!

Hi Everyone. Sorry for dropping off the radar. Surgery went well and I can walk with no pain! Bad news is that there was some kind of spinal fluid leak and I have had a massive spinal headache for two weeks. And I still can’t sleep a whole night bc of them. I want to go back to work next week as long as the headaches go away. I’m off of BCP but I haven’t had sex in almost a month sooooo….. I dunno. We are taking and IVF break for now. Especially since we have both used so much sick time.

It used to be my dream to lay around in bed all day and do nothing. Now I’m so bored I could scream!

Funny how life is

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jack joseph's mom
    Jul 23, 2013 @ 13:36:19

    Glad you’re feeling better! I have recently learned of those spinal fluid leak headaches. I understand they are quite debilitating! Yikes!

    Reply

  2. Megan
    Jul 23, 2013 @ 15:53:02

    Glad surgery went well! I hope the headaches go away soon, that sounds horrible:( I hope you get to go back to work!

    Reply

  3. missymakes
    Jul 23, 2013 @ 16:20:22

    Re: surgery – Yay! Re: headaches and lack of sex – Ugh! Hope you’re up and about and feeling great very soon!

    Reply

  4. E v e l y n
    Aug 03, 2013 @ 12:44:43

    Being able to lay around in bed all day and being forced to are 2 different things. I hope the headaches have passed and that you further along on the road to recovery.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

