Tuesday is surgery day

So I am having back surgery in Tuesday and will stay in the hospital until then. I can’t move. So much pain. They said the ruptured disc is sitting directly on the nerve so they have to take it out. I’m scared. But I can’t deal with this pain any more. Only a few days recovery time on the bright side :-). I’m up and waiting for my next dose of morphine as Lenny sleeps in a recliner next to me. I wish this were a dream.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jack joseph's mom
    Jul 07, 2013 @ 05:14:30

    I will be thinking of you! Best wishes for a speedy recovery!

    Reply

  2. Meg
    Jul 07, 2013 @ 07:56:24

    😦 😦 I hope the surgery goes well, and you start to feel better real soon! *hugs*

    Reply

  3. Mrs. Wuestewald
    Jul 07, 2013 @ 10:06:55

    I hope the surgery goes well and that you have a speedy recovery.

    Reply

  4. barrenandunemployed
    Jul 08, 2013 @ 08:39:00

    Good luck! Thinking of you and wishing you a quick recovery and no more pain!

    Reply

  5. mrscarpenter1127
    Jul 10, 2013 @ 17:26:04

    I hope the surgery went well!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

