Emergency room

This may be gouache, but I am blogging from my triage room in the emergency room. I threw my back out and cannot even walk a few feet. My back pain has never been this bad. The doctors are of course backed up. We are watching the fireworks on the 1994 Zenith tv. I still have my spirits up but I can honestly say I have never felt this much pain in my life. But I will remain positive. I don’t know how the fuck how, but I’ll find the strength. My husband is right here by my side. I can see the fear in his eyes. I have never cried from pain before so he is scared shitless. I’ll update more later since I have nothing else to do sitting here in a backless gown for two hours!

Update:

The doctor came in and spoke with me about my history. She asked if there was a possibility I am pregnant. Leave what you would have said in the comments below. Because I didn’t know whether to laugh or cry

20130704-213726.jpg

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. newtoivf
    Jul 05, 2013 @ 07:56:16

    I’d kill for a ‘possiblity’ missy!
    Hope you make a speedy recovery x

    Reply

  2. V
    Jul 06, 2013 @ 23:17:24

    I think I’d just start crying. When we got the horrible dx about my pregnancy, I couldn’t even answer basic questions that the doctor asked. I couldn’t even fill out the paperwork without having a breakdown. I almost felt like the medical staff thought he might have been abusive because anytime they asked ME a question, I looked at him and HE answered. So sorry that you are going through all of this. It sucks, and I resent forced “breaks” – they just remind me of wasted time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

