Limbo

I’m still here.  I just wanted to check in.  Doctor put me on Provera and BCP to help shrink the old follicles.  Going in for another scan early next week.  It is pretty nice NOT being nauseous on all the shots for the first time in what feels like forever.

I realize that I am kind of lonely, but with that loneliness, I realize that I am comforted by the fact that there is no drama that friends always seem to bring along with them.  There are a few ladies who I follow on here who live in or near Chicago and my hubby has asked why I don’t try to hang out with any of them.  I don’t know to be honest.  Maybe because I know how we all feel when a friend get pregnant.  I wouldn’t want to work on a friendship just to have only one of us be successful and it fall apart.  Does that make sense?  But at the same time, I think most of us on here completely understand and are sympathetic if another one of us gets our BFP.  But then again, anonymity has it’s perks 🙂 I love it that I really don’t know anyone who reads my deepest and weirdest thoughts!

Off to sleep I go.  I took yesterday off to rest and ended up working the entire day from home.  It is great to know that I am needed at work and am very appreciated.  I think my job will be changing in the near future for the better?? Or maybe just a hella lot more stress.  But I will be asking for a raise, I just don’t know how much yet.  I have to be stealth about it!  Ninja of negotiations.  

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. missymakes
    Jun 21, 2013 @ 07:29:01

    If you ever do decide that a Chicago-area meet-up is in order, keep me in mind! I live in the (way) north suburbs.

    Reply

  2. IVFfervescent gal
    Jun 21, 2013 @ 22:01:03

    Go Ninja.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

