If its not one thing…

I have been in a lot of pain for the past two days. I just thought it was the remnants of the ohss. The tech told me this morning that my ovaries are barely enlarged and my RE said that my E2 levels are completely normal. But it causes me pain to sit, stand, lay down and pee. And the pain only gets worse as the day goes on. I pretty sure it’s a hernia caused by the pressure inside my abdomen during the Follistim.

Why can’t I just not hurt or be sick? Just be and feel normal. My RE just said to take OTC pain meds and go back for an ultrasound on Friday. If I am still in pain, I will let him know he needs to check for it. And maybe I should call my GP? I really want to start another round of IVF so I don’t want this to be a hernia.

I guess nothing has ever been easy in my life, so why would IVF. I’m not depressed, just annoyed.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. missymakes
    Jun 13, 2013 @ 08:47:01

    I’m sorry you’re still in pain. And “If it’s not one thing, it’s another” has pretty much been my life story for the last year, so i can relate to the frustration. Hang in there. It has to get better, right?

    Reply

  2. newtoivf
    Jun 13, 2013 @ 13:06:11

    So sorry you’re in pain and having such bad luck hon x

    Reply

  3. Meg
    Jun 13, 2013 @ 13:30:08

    *hugs* I’m sorry, hon. 😦 I hope you feel better soon, and are able to stay on track for another IVF soon! ❤

    Reply

  4. Becky
    Jun 13, 2013 @ 19:39:14

    That sounds awful! I hope you are in less pain today!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

