One more chance this cycle

So I will just have a blood test in the morning.  The dr will call me tomorrow afternoon and let me know if my E2 levels came down at all.  And if they do, we will trigger tomorrow night and have the retrieval on Saturday.  I don’t know how to feel.  I just want to sleep.  But I will keep going on.  I pretty much made myself sick with how hard I cried today.  Luckily everyone was understanding and I hopped in a cab to go home.  Hubby brought home Chili’s.  Fajitas and Guacamole always make me smile, even if just a little bit.  I can write more tomorrow.  Send good thoughts that my estrogen levels will go down to the normal egg retrieval range tonight and be good for my blood test tomorrow.  My follicles look great and are growing beautifully.  Ain’t that a kick in the balls?  I am a very strong woman, but I am breaking and becoming weaker.  But I will be okay.  We can just start again the next cycle…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melanie
    Jun 06, 2013 @ 00:23:56

    Sometimes, when we think we are breaking, we’re just like that caterpillar breaking free from a cocoon to emerge as a butterfly. Hang in there–you are stronger than you think. Big hugs to you tonight and try to get some rest.

    Reply

    • missymakes
      Jun 06, 2013 @ 07:44:43

      I don’t think I could put it any better than Melanie did! Whether this cycle is a go or not, the worst is almost over. Just find that little bit of energy to push through.

      Reply

  2. lisaliteration
    Jun 06, 2013 @ 15:34:47

    Thinking of you and hoping you’re doing okay…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

