Day 5 of Stimulation: Follies Check!

Yawn. What a morning! I got to the clinic at 6:50am and was 8th in line! They don’t even technically start until 7:30am! But I’m guessing since they have a lot of women on the same IVF cycle that we were just part of an assembly line. I was out of there in less than an hour. They did the bloodwork and Vaginal Ultrasound. (Sometimes I wonder if I will miss my “Mr. Wanderful” in the mornings)

I had my normal tech who seemed in a huge rush, but heck, I had to be on a conference call at my office in 30 minutes, so who am I to complain about being in a rush! She immediately remarked on how great my lining looked then she went on to my left ovary. Then the right. She made many pleased sounding noises and smiled. I like to know the numbers but I always forget for a printout beforehand, otherwise she can’t print at the end. She always seems surprised that I want to know the exact numbers, I guess not a lot of ladies ask.

She said that I have one 12, one 11 and a lot of 10s. I am on Day 5 of stims w/ Follistim 300. I think I have a tentative timeline based on what I have read online and if they continue to grow at 2mm per day. Let me know what you all think!

Day 1 of Stims: 5/27/13

Day 5 of Stims: 5/31/13
b/w and u/s – one 12, one 11 and a lot of 10’s

Day 8 of Stims: 6/3/13
b/w and u/s – Probably will Trigger at night

Day of Retrieval: 6/5/13

Day of Transfer:
3 Day Transfer – 6/8/13
5 Day Transfer – 6/10/13

First HPT: 6/14/13

Beta Test: I will most likely as for it to be done on 6/21/13 just so I have an entire weekend w/ the results
3 Day Transfer – 6/22/13
5 Day Transfer – 6/24/13

So there is it! This is what I did all morning in between my calls. What do you all think? I haven’t talked to the nurse or doctor yet. They have to call with my results and tell me how much Follistim to take tonight and what my next steps are. This is the only sense of control I can have and it does make me feel better.

I looked at my ankles the other night and saw how fat they looked. Even though I am a curvier lady, I have normal looking ankles so I freaked out a bit. Then I realized that I am just bloated in general and when I pressed on my ankle, it felt squishy like just water almost. Now, my jeans are tight around my tummy and I just kinda feel blah. That could be any number of things making me feel in lala land. I refuse to get stressed. People were trying this morning, but I put the whiny babies back in their corner to sulk. I am a whole lot hungrier than normal. Not sure what that is a side effect of, but I am just hungry. I don’t keep snacks in the house. Firstly because I know I would eat them and secondly because I am too lazy and forgetful to buy them lol. But I am actually craving raw fruit and veggies. Like I would give someone $10 for a veggie plate with ranch dip right now.

We don’t have anything planned for this weekend, which is lovely. But, I will probably end up spending time with my in laws. I don’t dislike them , but they moved into our condo building on Wednesday and they are already calling up randomly to come over and hang out. My husband’s brother is also living with them and wants to come over for any sports game. There was a huge hockey game for Chicago on Wednesday and his brother texted to see if he could come over. Now let me tell you, I work all day in business causal/ professional clothes in a stuffy office. When I get home, the bra comes off. I am a well endowed lady and I can’t just “go without” a bra. People would notice lol. So I told my husband to tell his brother I was sans clothing and in for the night. I am not going to be banished to another room because they want to just come over. Does that sound selfish? Maybe. I am not opposed to seeing them. I just really need my time with my husband after work. I am at work 10 hours a day. I get maybe 4-5 hours after work to relax and connect with the hubby and that is exactly what I do. I think it is crazy that we spend more time at work than we do with our personal lives, but what can you do? Oh yeah, win the lottery lol

But anyway! I am super excited. I am scared to be this excited. I won’t let myself near any baby stuff. I haven’t even tried to calculate when a due date would be for this cycle. Even the month! That is how hard I am trying to not think about it.

Good luck to the rest of you! I know quite a few of you are going through IVF cycles right now. We are all hens in a hen house producing eggs 🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lydiaseeks
    May 31, 2013 @ 14:35:47

    I like to plan out my cycles as soon as possible too. As soon as I start a new one, I write down all the days I *think* something might happen. Good luck, I’ll be sending you fertile thoughts!

    Reply

    • jaygore
      Jun 04, 2013 @ 07:53:52

      Thank you Lydia! I have at least three calendars of possible dates of everything. It gives me some sense of control. Thank you and sending you fertile thoughts as well 🙂

      Reply

  2. newtoivf
    May 31, 2013 @ 18:07:30

    So helpful to see you a few weeks ahead of me and all that happens x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

