Untitled because I’m lazy

It’s day something of the shots. I don’t know anymore. I am just thankful that the queasiness has gone away. I think it helps that my husband pokes me in my sleep and let’s me sleep for another hour. He has become a master at administering my Lupron shot. Gives him some sense of responsibility and control. I’m just thankful for the sleep.

I have noticed that I am a lot more cranky this week. Not exactly angry and bitchy like I was on the Clomid. But I definitely don’t like being touched and my threshold for dealing with bullshit is near zero. I have splitting headache right now. And I have an unquenchable thirst and hunger like crazy. My headache is like the kind you have during a hangover.

I definitely see the change in my personality and body. I want to just scream at people, “I’m on infertility medications and my body is confused as fuck right now. So excuse me if I don’t want to stop what I’m doing and help you. “. No one understands or could understand in my immediate realm of people I see daily.

I just really want a baby. A child all our own. I want all of life stressors to stop being so damn stressing. I want to have fun again. I want to not feel defective.

Oh, and I have foggy brain. I can barely talk on the phone at work. I ramble because I get lost and try to find my point. Then I end up make a stupid joke and everyone awkwardly laughs in the phone.

Is it the weekend yet?

And a big thank you to all of my new followers! And older ones too 🙂 Is anyone else doing a round of IVF right now? I would love a Cycle Buddy! Does that sound weird and desperate? Is it weird that I don’t care? See, I’m rambling again…….

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. o3broken
    May 15, 2013 @ 16:30:03

    You are a joy to be around. I may not understand what you are going through, but through my admiration for your strength and courage, I am able to be a friend and be a consistent supporter during this tough time for you.

    Reply

  2. newtoivf
    May 16, 2013 @ 07:45:12

    I’m a little bit behind you but about to start down-reg on Sunday. You can be my cycle guru!

    Reply

    • jaygore
      May 16, 2013 @ 08:40:30

      Yay! That is awesome. Will you be taking Lupron?

      Reply

      • newtoivf
        May 18, 2013 @ 11:57:30

        My one is called Suprecur but think that’s the same as Lupron – think they are both buserelin. Eek!

      • jaygore
        May 18, 2013 @ 12:54:36

        You start tomorrow, right? Have you watched the YouTube videos of how to administer the shots? I watched a bunch for Lupron. One helpful trick I got from them was to hold the syringe filled with the Lupron in the crook between my thumb and index finger since i keep it refrigerated. It warms it up just enough to take away a lot of the burning feeling and the itching afterwards. Good Luck!

      • newtoivf
        May 18, 2013 @ 13:20:57

        ohh good tip, thank you!! I’ll check out youtube, hadn’t thought of that..thank you my own personal IVF guru! x

Leave a Reply

