IVF? Bring it on…

Image

So this was supposed to be a post about how I am excited and this is a great adventure. Yeah, that was Saturday. I started the Lupron yesterday morning. Nauseous doesn’t even begin to describe it. Hot flashes, eh, used to it from the Clomid, but it is super not fun with the nausea. Aaaaaand INSOMNIA. OMG I haven’t had such a tough time sleeping in years. I barely got any sleep last night. I was just fucking awake! My husband, I swear to you, started snoring with king 120 seconds of his head hitting the pillow. Why be angry at him? Because he is not sticking himself with chemicals every morning that are making him go nuts! He had the audacity to go to sleep and not lie awake with me. I guess I realize now how ridiculous that sounded but last night it was my anthem!

And here I am at work. Feeling this way and I am irrationally fucking angry. Everyone has pissed me off today. And goodness help the next poor schlub who calls me because I am like the hulk if bitchiness right now. Omg, I want to vomit and punch someone. Not necessarily in that order.

But this is all for a better cause. For a baby. For our baby. I need to remember that. Because I cannot have a baby in prison. But if I have to hold myself back from snapping again, I will take a sick day for extreme bitchiness. FMLA covers that, right?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. babymakingadventures
    May 06, 2013 @ 23:36:24

    OMG yes! I thought nothing could be worse than the clomid. But I was an emotionally cycling crazy person on the Lupron! Remember you need your husband to change your diapers when you’re old… that’s at least what I tell myself so I don’t get totally crazy on him.

    Reply

  2. Meg
    May 07, 2013 @ 06:31:32

    Hugs! You can do it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

