Your Wife is Twirling

Husbands and Infertility

I’ve observed my little nieces prancing back and forth in front of my brother-in-law, wearing their flowery new dress, absolutely glowing with anticipation. “What do you think of my new dress, daddy? What do you think?” I’ve been at church and seen our friend’s daughters faces brighten up when I compliment their little pink and purple frills, ribbons, or buttons. The book For Men Only by Shaunti and Jeff Feldhahn helped remind me this year that little girls are hard-wired to want these compliments. They want to be beautiful.

What I didn’t realize until I read the book is that my wife is still that little girl deep down; she desperately desires the affirmation that she’s still just as beautiful as she was twirling in front of her daddy years ago.

Unfortunately, infertility has asked my wife to down truckloads of meds, shoot up blood thinners, and ram who knows…

View original post 378 more words

Leave a Reply

