One More Day

Should I pee on a stick tonight? I’m so nervous. Petrified. I find out tomorrow if my third IUI worked. Not sure if I can handle anymore bad news. I take the blood test in the morning and then go to work. Then they will call me at 5:00 pm. My husband will already have me in the car. Then we somehow agreed to go to my fathers timeshare with his wife for a fun weekend away. I historically have not taken negative news of this kind well at all. I am so scared. Next step would be IVF. I’m just frantic now with worry. I think I feel cramps, but I don’t know. Usually my cycles are 35 days long and today is day 28. I need to calm down and just sleep. 1 more hour of work to go.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lauren
    Apr 11, 2013 @ 19:18:39

    I took my blood test tonight and find out sometime tomorrow as well if my first IVF worked. I peed on a stick earlier this week and it was negative. I was so discouraged that I nearly started grieving and giving up then and there. Now, I’ve determined not to test until I get the call. Hugs and blessings to you! Unless you can handle the uncertainty of a possibly false negative, I wouldn’t POAS.

    Reply

  2. Meg
    Apr 12, 2013 @ 00:47:32

    Good luck tomorrow! ❤

    Reply

  3. Sacha Black
    Apr 12, 2013 @ 05:16:30

    good luck, got my fingers crossed

    Reply

  4. littledinosaurbaby
    Apr 14, 2013 @ 07:28:51

    Oh I so hope you got good news!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

