Fanning myself like an old black lady in church…

So I am having constant hot flashes. Like so many you would think I was an over reactive menopausal woman on a tv sitcom. I carry ice pack with me, I constantly have my fan on and I can’t stop fanning myself. Everyone around me is cold. This is not the normal for me. Usually I have the hot flashes the week I’m on Clomid, but not this far afterwards. And, TMI alert, my hooha has a distinctive aroma to it that is out o my ordinary. Not a bad smell, my like period or after sex, just different. I told you, TMI!

My boobs aren’t sore at all but I have felt more than slightly nauseous the past week or so. But that happens frequently. Fresh ginger and honey tea always does the trick.

I am smack dab in the middle of the TWW. The only difference this time is that this is our last round of iui before iVF. I am so scared because I want this cycle to work. So I don’t think about it. I dive into my crap ton of work. Which in turn stresses me out to the point where I take an anti anxiety pill.

Sorry I haven’t written in so long, I guess I have just been trying to not think about my TTC journey but I had been keeping up with all of yours 🙂

Baby dust to us all!!!

Leave a Reply

