Meds

I started Klonopin today.  My stress and anxiety are out of my control.  Everyone says to just not work so much.  That is not an option.  I can’t just tell my boss no.  But I also can’t have any more episodes of me working like a madman while uncontrollable tears flow down my face not being able to catch my breath at my desk.  I know that this is not good for an unborn child, but I am not pregnant yet.  That is painfully clear.  But I still have hope.  And I will stop when I am pregnant.  I don’t drink (except for the weekend bender after a BFN), smoke or do any drugs.  I need something!  My 3rd and last IUI is this Friday.  I hope.  I have an ultrasound in the morning.  I have too many moving things in my life right now that all need attention.  Maybe this is just preparation to be a mom.  I will TRY my best to write more tomorrow.  I just took my first dose of klonopin tonight and it actually did the trick immediately.  I just can’t take it often.  There is a risk of building a dependence.  Did I mention the extreme migraines almost all day?  I think they are from the stress.  Okay, enough complaining.  See you guys in the mornin’!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sacha Black
    Mar 29, 2013 @ 11:35:59

    I hope you can find a method that suits you to relax, I know you know it, but it is important to try to relax through the process. Sounds weird but what about beasting yourself at the gym? If your a workaholic you might be like me and find the burn in the gym soothing in a weird way? good luck for Friday x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

