We can’t have a baby yet so we had a fish. His name is Henry.

20130317-234833.jpg

It was an impulse purchase for me to take to work. You know, a fish on my desk to keep me calm and destress. Well my husband fed the fish one time and was immediately hooked. We have had him for over a week and my husband is in love. This may seem silly over just a fish, but it really showed me how much my husband has baby fever and has the need to take care of something. It’s kind of adorable. He dotes over Henry and talks to him. We actually had to rush home from dinner on Friday because my husband was worried because it was so far after Henry’s feeding time. This weekend was a pretty awesome weekend. Spent just the two of us reconnecting. And snuggling. We got nothing else done, but it was just what I needed. Grocery shopping and vacuuming can wait another day…..

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. o3broken
    Mar 18, 2013 @ 00:13:09

    I think the idea of Henry is awesome. Pre-baby training? Why not. It keep your mind occupied and allow you to put stock into something small while you prepare yourself mentally, emotionally and physically for that baby that will come eventually 🙂

    Reply

  2. lennygore
    Mar 18, 2013 @ 00:13:25

    Reply

  3. Thumbalina
    Mar 18, 2013 @ 07:02:25

    Aw! I love it! I did that last year. After our 1 year anniversary of trying, I told my husband we are getting another (yes, another!) dog….because If I can’t have kids, then I am going to open up my own pit-haven! I’m really hoping I can get pregnant this year, I don’t know if I can deal with three dogs and a bunny.
    So so so happy to hear you had such a wonderful weekend, and that you reconnected! That is a much needed task with my hubs and I =(

    Reply

  4. Sarah
    Mar 18, 2013 @ 14:25:46

    I love the name Henry. Good choice.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

