Things that make you go, “Whaaaa” in the bathroom

So I am on day 33 of my cycle and I have been having cramps for two days.  I just used the restroom and had to wipe like FOUR TIMES.  Oh yeah, TMI warning!  It was this extremely abundant, clear and sticky substance and it had little spots of blood here and there, but it was like someone just dumped only the clear part of two eggs in my bergina.  Now I am googling because I have never had a discharge like that.  We had sex last night, but not the procreating kind, meaning he did not inseminate me.  I trying to not call my doctor and freak out.  The last two tries when I received the negative test, the doctor told me that I would have to have an ultrasound to make sure there were no cysts.  I am worried about that because I have been on clomid for a total of 8 months.  The first 5 months were a wash because my OBGYN did not monitor me so my RE doesn’t count those cycles.  But clomid is a serious medication.

I figured I would post here before filling up my nurse’s voicemail box lol.  Other than that, I am okay.  Just trying to relax.  That has been a lot more difficult than it sounds lately.  I can feel myself getting into a funk/ depression.  I won’t let myself.  I know I want a child.  I know I am strong enough to go through all of these procedures.  I know our marriage is strong enough.  I still just wonder if any of it will work.  And that makes me sad.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Mar 13, 2013 @ 15:11:37

    I was always really regular before I started trying to have a baby. Now I never know what’s going to happen with my period. I sometimes have looonnnng cycles and sometimes I start bleeding even before my beta. And the EW CM – lord, don’t even get me started. My guess would be that your progesterone is high, if you have that much CM. And maybe that’s why your period hasn’t started (only spotting)? Although I’m 100% not a doctor, so take everything I say with a large grain of salt.

    Reply

  2. barrenandunemployed
    Mar 13, 2013 @ 17:17:37

    I often have blood mixed with my CM before my period starts (I know my period is on its way when that starts). I’ve never been able to find much info about why it happens or if it’s normal. I have asked my doctor about it a couple of times and he assures me it’s nothing to worry about… but it’s really annoying!!

    Reply

  3. Sacha Black
    Mar 14, 2013 @ 15:54:19

    Having not been on Clomid, I don’t have anything helpful to say. I am thinking of you and have my fingers crossed everythings ok.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

