POAS

I peed in a dollar store stick 3 days early. My cycles are 35 days long but day 28 is my blood pregnancy test since it is 2 weeks after my iui.

It was negative. Still some hope, but I don’t have much. Maybe that is a good thing so I won’t have too high to fall on Friday.

I’m sad but going to bed. Maybe I can just be sad and angry in my sleep and wake up refreshed like i do with infertility drug side effects…

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. makingpebbles
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 07:04:09

    My Internet cheapy test barely had a second line at 14DPIUI even though I got a 1 to 2 weeks pregnant result on a digital test. Don’t lose hope! Everything crossed for you.

    Reply

    • jaygore
      Mar 06, 2013 @ 09:42:23

      Thanks 🙂 I am trying to keep being positive. I just feel zero symptoms. But then again, I felt the symptoms last time and wasn’t pregnant.

      Reply

  2. Thumbalina
    Mar 06, 2013 @ 10:33:46

    Zero symptoms may be a good sign! Both times I got a BFP all my symptoms disappeared after 8 dpo, except that my boobs hurt so bad I wanted to ice them! If the blood test comes back negative (which I am sending good vibes your way that it’s positive) Plan a date night with the hubs Friday/Saturday, and get shitfaced. …okay, maybe that isn’t the BEST advice, but what the hell right? This weekend, I started my cycle, we went down to Binny’s and cleared out half their clearance rack, and took the weekend to “forget about babies” and reconnect. Seriously, I’ve been more sober these past months than people I know who ARE pregnant have been….maybe we should take advice that the Maury show gives us…irresponsibility and alcohol seem to be doing the trick for most people these days!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

