4 more

Monday morning.  Well, let’s start with last night.  I was about to start sex with my husband right as we got into bed and I jumped up with a start to tell him to get the progesterone suppositories.  Well, there goes that sex night.  But my hubby rolled with it even thought I felt bad.  He said that we can have sex for the rest of our lives and that he will find me just as sexy when I am 80yrs old.  I swear this guy has a writing team that feeds him lines because that was exactly what I wanted to hear.  So he shoves one up my HooHa and props my hips and legs up under our two largest pillows.  I stay in that incredibly uncomfortable position for 30 minutes, that’s all i could take.  Then I removed the pillows and laid on my back.  But that began to become uncomfortable so I finally laid on my side and fell asleep.  Now, I’m not sure how many of you have tried these, but let me just say, YUCK!  TMI time!  I am not a hairy woman down there, as Blanche Deveroux would say, I shave above the knee.  But when I woke up an hour later, I felt like things were sliding and crawling down there.  It was completely moist down there and it was EVERYWHERE.  And it was the weirdest feeling.  Almost like what I imagine sperm would feel like if they were the size of tiny ants.  I told you TMI 🙂  So I got up and cleaned up everything.  I was worried that I should do another one since everything came out, but then I didn’t want to over do it.  So I just went back to sleep.

I woke up COMPLETELY NAUSEOUS.  Just something blech.  I was also very thirsty so I drank a glass of cold water.  BAD IDEA.  Oh my goodness, it made it 5x worse.  I just wanted to throw up or go back to sleep.  Now I know what you might be thinking, it’s the same thing my husband thought, that I am pregnant.  Well my logical side quickly shot that idea down and accredited the symptoms to the progesterone suppositories.   I can’t let myself get my hopes up.  Don’t get me wrong, I really want this to work.  I want to be pregnant, I am just so scared to believe it until I have proof.

So now, here I am at work. Thank goodness my boss called off with some BS sickness.  She said her face hurts.  Um, but when my back was killing me due to a herniated disc, she gave me grief for leaving at 4:00pm for a dr appt when I even came in an hour early.  I know she is probably just trying on wedding dresses.  I have no problem with that, just don’t be a hypocrite.  Anyway, this means that my day will be so much more relaxed.  And I am still nauseous.  I forced myself to eat breakfast because when I didn’t last week, my blood sugar dropped very quickly and I had to pop my glucose tablets.  I have to monitor that kind of stuff a lot closer.  I technically have type 2 but I have been in a healthy range for normal people for over a year.  Diabetes can be reversed 🙂  Losing a bit of weight helped!  But now since my RE (Reproductive Endocrinologist (Baby Makin’ Dr)) put me back on Metformin, my blood sugar can go down easily.  So I try to always eat something.  BUT OMG I did not want to eat this morning.  I am hot and feeling just blech with a teeny tiny headache.  I have to remember to force myself to drink water.  I don’t want to get dehydrated.  But for some reason, water tastes so disgusting this morning.  So I have these Crystal Light packets but I think I will buy some actual lemons today to cut into my water.

My unusual symptoms right now are Nausea, Hot Flashes, Headache, Tiredness, and a lot of Bloating!  I never have bloating.  But my pants are super tight this morning and my tummy feels full like a balloon.  I don’t normally have PMS symptoms and when I do, they are just cramps.

I am trying very hard to stay off the pregnancy sites.  Easier said than done.  I really want to look up what happens the first few weeks.  I mean, I know, but I want to obsess over it.  But I won’t.  That is how heartbreak happens.  4 more days until the Pregnancy Test.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. barrenandunemployed
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 12:08:37

    I have been through 2 cycles with progesterone suppositories. The first cycle I felt a lot of the things you mentioned – so so bloated, so nauseous, exhausted, etc. The second time I didn’t have any of the symptoms at all! Both times I was sure I must be pregnant and both times I was wrong haha. It’s so evil the way our bodies play tricks on us!!! Here’s hoping yours are partly just the progesterone and mostly pregnancy!

    Reply

    • jaygore
      Mar 04, 2013 @ 13:25:07

      Other than the past 2 days, I haven’t had any other symptoms at all. Last cycle before that, I thought I felt every symptom under the sun. So I know that the bloating, nausea and exhaustion is from the progesterone. Which I hope means it is works. Which I hope will make sure that I am pregnant. But then a part of me just thinks that I am being hopeful for nothing. I don’t want those negative thoughts, but I also don’t want the positive.

      Reply

  2. o3broken
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 20:23:16

    As a man, reading this, I have so much respect for women. More importantly, your ability to recognize what you want and try your hardest to obtain it. You have an action plan and that is the first step to achieving any dream. Stay strong and your love and support will see you through till the end.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

