Almost

Sorry I haven’t written lately. I had a crazy busy weekend that turned into this crazy work week. But I am doing my best to keep my stress levels down because, well you know why! I want to conceive and I don’t want stress to affect any baby making workings in there. I will just run down some bullets points instead of trying to make this flow. I have a lot to do today but I wanted to make this priority.

– We had the iui on Friday. It went well. My doctor had his intern inseminate me just like the first time. Not sure I like that but oh well. Then they left my husband and I in the room alone again. The first time they left I had to get undressed and I took pictures of my hubby’s sperm in the syringe. Kind of weird I know but I wanted the memories.

– The Orgasm. I’m sorry to disappoint but even after the iui when the dr left us alone and me upside down, we just could not get serious. My husband was trying to manually stimulate me but we kept giggling and felt like two teenagers in our mom’s basement. So we went straight home, broke out my mini vibrator and got down to business. That, I am happy to say was successful. But that got hubby in the mood so we had sex! I was very careful to not push anything out during. I have strong keels and I like to use them during sex 😉

– We didn’t have sex all Saturday because we had so many errands! We didn’t get home until 2:00 am since we had to travel far. So we did it first thing Sunday morning. Then again that night. Like I said, I wanted my plain FLOODED with sperm!

-The progesterone test to see if I ovulated is tomorrow. I am nervous but I have been doing my best not to think about it. I have gone 6 days without freaking out and examining every little could be symptom. Well, all day yesterday I had a completely long lasting headache. I googled to see what I could take and it said Tylenol was safe. It did nothing for my headache! So finally I got home and googled a bit more and found out it is normal in this amount of time past ovulation. But that was far as I went and I am proud if myself. I don’t even know when my due date would be. Out of sight, out of mind.

So that is where I am now. Just doing my best to not stress out at work and to not think about ovulation, conceiving and implantation. A lot of deep breaths.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Feb 28, 2013 @ 13:23:40

    Fingers crossed it worked!

    Reply

  2. Thumbalina
    Mar 01, 2013 @ 11:10:17

    Good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

