2nd try, same as the 1st

My 2nd iui is today. I think I have butterflies in my stomach, I’m not sure. Maybe this feeling started after my HCG shot last night. It made it feel more real. Like it is not a dream.

It has been exactly 35 days since my last iui. I am so scared to have hope again. But I don’t think I can help it. But I can help thinking everything single thin my body does is a pregnancy, ovulation or implantation symptom.

My job has cracked down on me taking half days for doctor appointments. I always use my vacation time but they say it is unfair. I disagree. All of my work is done and does not put a burden on anyone else when I leave. So now I have to lie. And I really hate that. I can’t completely call of sick because I still have responsibilities that I care about. But I am exaggerating my back pain today. And I will leave a noon. Having a family is more important to me than people getting catty and emotional, which is what my coworkers do. My friend brought up Karma. Karma works both ways and I live my life true and believe that it is a measures scale. But I also have faith in God. I know I don’t go about shoving it in people’s faces, but I truly believe.

So of course it is a big ass snowstorm in Chicago today! But I ordered my cab way ahead of time just in case. Wish me luck on everything! I will post more after work 🙂

20130222-082626.jpg

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sacha Black
    Feb 22, 2013 @ 08:55:12

    Got everything crossed for you 🙂 xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

