My follicles and me

20130220-074429.jpg

I finally managed to get a scan 🙂 This is CD14 and my iui will most likely be on Friday. My right side has three big ones. 16, 15, 14 and the left has three more at 9mm. Yay for hubby and I freaking out to do the shot again lol.

We are also trying to having sex every two days. We did it all weekend, Monday and again tonight. Then this weekend will be more of the sexy times. I want to flood this plain with sperm! Last night I was feeling frisky but it was on a night that we agreed to rest. My husband has a low sperm count and for some reason, he does not have as high a sex drive as I do. So I tried to lure him into some slightly public fellatio in a stairwell. This usually works but he said to me, “But I thought you couldn’t get pregnant from swallowing so I guess you will have to wait until tomorrow”. I couldn’t be mad at him but he did praise me later for my enthusiasm. It is really important to me to keep that fire going because I know that it can get mechanical when trying for a long time.

I am at the threshold of the dreaded two week wait. I am going to do my absolute best to not be stressed out by work or personal life. I want this iui to work. I am still scared of the hope because that can lead to a let down.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Thumbalina
    Feb 20, 2013 @ 09:38:20

    I just entered the tww…it’s so terrible. lol, if you must stress, this is the perfect place to do so!! Good luck on your IUI.!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

