Absence

Quick post. I’m so far behind on blogging and I feel terrible, but I have an excuse. I CAN’T STOP CRYING! Every single stressful thing that I normally just blow off and push through, they now push me over the edge into a fit of tears. And I am NOT the crying type. If I cried around my mother as a teen and an adult she would tell me to suck it up and pull it together, so I rarely cry. Even my husband is shocked by my sudden years but he has been incredibly supportive. Work and bullshit at work have turned into a jr high environment that I can’t handle without crying in my secret stairwell at least once a day.

I know it’s the Clomid and all of the excess hormones. But I can’t tell my job that. I work in an office and it is really no one’s business. I guess the crying is better than the fits of anger, but I am just not used to this.

I will elaborate more in another post, but it is Valentine’s Day after all. Just because we are not making a baby naturally, it doesn’t mean we can’t still have fun practicing!

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bebeparler
    Feb 15, 2013 @ 13:32:47

    Same to you! I know about the crying. Remember it will pass – but keep lots of hankies on you in the meantime. It’s all the hormones honey.

    Reply

  2. Mrs. Wuestewald
    Feb 15, 2013 @ 21:55:39

    Happy valentines too you too, just remember its the hormones make everything worse, and they will go away soon.

    Reply

    • jaygore
      Feb 17, 2013 @ 12:02:36

      Thanks! I ended the meds on Friday night and I already notice the difference. It’s just really hard in that moment to identify the problem as the hormones and not the situation.

      Reply

      • Mrs. Wuestewald
        Feb 17, 2013 @ 17:15:13

        I agree and so would my hubby, whom is usually on the bad side of my hormonal outbursts. In the moment though i feel completely logical getting upset over the smallest of things then i feel a bit foolish later and admittingly i don’t want to confess i was hormonal.

  3. jaygore
    Feb 16, 2013 @ 11:21:24

    “If you’re tearing up at an inappropriate moment, just clear your throat. “It interrupts the mechanism in the nasal passage and larynx that controls crying,” says Rebecca Nagy, a Charlotte, North Carolina-based meditation expert. Plus, after you clear your throat, you tend to swallow. This lifts your tongue to the roof of your mouth, which blocks the soft palate, making you unable to cry.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

