Day one of the crazy pills

Just took my three 150mg Clomid tablets for the first time this cycle. I think this is the highest dosage I have ever taken. When I first realized and acknowledged I was having fertility issues, I let my normal obgyn know. He put me on Clomid for 4 months without any monitoring. He then referred me to an RE after 4 months of Clomid. My RE was almost outraged that my obgyn would do that without ultrasounds or blood work.

So I am quite experienced with Clomid since this is my sixth cycle. I am a complete and total bitch on it. The main reason is probably because whenever I am hot and uncomfortable I get very irritated. I do everything possible to stay cool during the summer etc. but with the Clomid, I have no control of my extreme hot flashes. I look pretty ridiculous waving a fan when everyone else is cold. Then I get very snipping and all sound makes me want to punch a wall. This is a big reason why I take it at night. Hopefully I bypass most of that by sleeping through it but the hot flashes just come and go when the very well please.

And my bosses at work notice the change in my attitude for those five days. I bet they think its that time of the month. If they only knew!!! And now one of my two comforts at work may be leaving. I’m sad. So sad. She is the one woman other than my mother who has been with me this entire journey of ART treatments. I don’t know what I will do. Probably go back into my little shell and stay out of everyone’s way. Sigh. Okay hormones, lets do this.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Thumbalina
    Feb 11, 2013 @ 23:48:52

    I’m on my first round of Clomid since being back home…. I am 100% sure I am going to die from dehydration from these things….between sweating to death at night, and crying over EVERYTHING during the day…its not a promising combination! I get a little bitchy, but I find I cry more. I went for an interview last week, and they told me they would know in “about two weeks”….hearing two weeks, and thinking about the god awful 36 months of two week waiting, I was about to loose it….I really hope the rest of my life is not measured in two week intervals! Good luck with this round of Clomid, and hopefully this will be your month!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

