Refreshed

20130201-085841.jpg

Had a long talk with my hubby last night and all was well. We just needed time to be alone to reflect. If I tell him I can’t have any more stress then he knows he cannot bring up antagonizing topics because I will over react. But I have to learn to walk away from a bad moment.

I just took the blood pregnancy test. The ladies there were ambivalent and rude but I was determined to stay pleasant. Apparently you have to take two tests in a row if the first one shows up as positive. She asked which one I was there for after I said a pregnancy test. I had no idea that there are two tests. She made me feel like an idiot for not knowing.

But my day is still determined to be a good one. I have a lot of work to do. I have a very low tolerance for anything today so I will tread carefully in the way I react and I interact with everyone. The nurse will call me this afternoon with the results. When I get the call I will just tell her to hold on while I get my coat and run out of the office. I have two really good friends in the office who can cover for me for a bit. My hubby will be waiting out front and I will just go directly to him. I will not pass go. I will not collect $200. I always imagined this elaborate way of telling my husband when it finally happened. But I don’t think it will be as romantic as I dreamed when I was a little girl. But it will be filled with just as much love.

 

Leave a Reply

