Negative.

I’m tipsy. I haven’t had a drink in months. But one was certainly needed tonight. After finding out it was negative I then had a negative run in with my boss and ran out of the office hyperventilating. It is a lot different in the movies, I honestly could not catch my breath. I was trying to hold it together for fifteen minutes until 5 when my boss came over and scolded me for being slightly short with a coworker. But she called out in front of everyone and made me feel like shit because I wouldn’t tell her but then she yelled at me for defending myself. It was the straw that broke the camels back. I didn’t fight back. I just grabbed my shit and left. I could breathe but luckily my husband was right in front waiting. He had never seen me so broken and in pieces. I can deal with my bosses narcissism any other day but today. I should have just left. Ok. Done talking about this for now before I get upset. I’m in a happy tipsy place now. Not pregnant. But finding happiness

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mrs. Wuestewald
    Feb 01, 2013 @ 22:09:56

    I think they need a drink for every time we all get negative tests!

    Reply

  2. Meg
    Feb 02, 2013 @ 13:07:39

    😦 😦 😦 I’m so sorry, hon.

    Blood pregnancy tests, aka betas, are done two days apart, to make sure the numbers are appropriately doubling. But if you’ve never taken one, there’s no reason you’d know that! I’m sorry they were so rude! Way to throw salt in the wound, jerks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

