Today is my 29th Birthday!

164415_917059862835_689758598_n

I am 29 years old today. I am thankful for so much. A wonderful husband and marriage, a warm and safe place to live, a job that I love 78% of the time and great friends that I know are true.

I am where I wanted to be at this point except for one thing. I want to have at least one baby before I turn 30. I’m not saying that this is an absolute must and I will be crushed if it doesn’t happen in the next year. But it is just what I had in my life plan. We all know how those life plans can go! But at least we are trying and have RE help.

I am in day 7 of the TWW and I have a progesterone blood test at 7:30am. I am off of work for my birthday but I still have to go to that area since I chose an RE close to my job. Then my husband has various plans for the day. I know they include going out for breakfast and going the the Chicago Art Institute. My back has been hurting lately but they have wheelchairs that we can rent just in case walking for 5 hours will be too much. And I know it will be. We are still trying to figure out what we are doing for dinner. Every time my hubby suggests something I realize that I can make it at home for 1/5th of the price in the restaurant. But I have to let go and let him pamper me.

I had an amazing day at work. My coworkers, Vance and Shannon decorated and made me feel so loved. The Cherry Chip Cupcakes were awesome and most of my office mates came over and sang to me as well. Even my boss gave me a personal gift! A gorgeous necklace. I asked permission for a hug because I wasn’t sure if she was a hugger and she said sure!

Okay, I have to go to sleep now. I am trying not to think about the progesterone test in the morning. It is a test that can tell if I ovulated last week when I had the IUI. I am nervous, but I can’t think about it. I will just keep moving and distracting myself with an awesome birthday!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. o3broken
    Jan 25, 2013 @ 08:37:10

    I know all too well about life plans. I’m right there with you on the journey. The only thing promised, is that we will fall down along the way, but each day we push forward, become stronger, we will always pick ourselves back up. You know I’m in your corner.

    Reply

  2. bebeparler
    Jan 25, 2013 @ 08:46:29

    Happy Birthday! Enjoy the day and don’t walk too much in the gallery. Somebody went to a lot of trouble with your desk 😉

    Reply

  3. Melanie
    May 20, 2013 @ 19:06:37

    I LOVE the decorations they did for you! Glad you had an awesome birthday 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

