The show must go on

Another ultrasound this morning. The nurses were just as rude today. But they seem so friendly with everyone else. There are rarely another other black women in the waiting room, but I don’t think that would be it. One of the techs is Indian and she is just as flippant. Maybe they all hate my doctor. He is an interesting character and I suppose can be rude or very direct depending in which way you take it. I love him and that is what counts.

My workplace’s HR is giving me a hard time and the run around about getting me a new chair. I’m fed up with it. Even my bosses boss bullshitted me when I asked her. But I realized that they are not the ones in extreme pain. I am. So I just have to suck it up and buy a chair. My mom will gift it to me for my upcoming birthday. But it’s bullshit. They chair is the reason I am in extreme pain at work. I rarely feel it on the weekends because of the meds and PT. I don’t want to seem flippant to HT so I keep jumping trough their hoops. Pisses me off but I love my job and I don’t want to ruffle any feathers.

I just feel like I go above and beyond for every person I know and I get absolutely nothing back. I keep trying to be good in hopes that rewards come later but I am afraid that by that time people will just see me as a doormat.

IUI on Friday hopefully 😊 and I am really trying to keep my stress levels down. I want to be a mother and to see my DH be a father. I’m thankful for so much in life.

Jay

Leave a Reply

